Humans of Pearson: Pawan Sidhu

Written by: Naoreen Kabir – Grade 11

IMG_2709

“Photography is fun.”

How long have you been doing photography?

“Since grade seven. My parents bought an actual, legit camera. It was fun, I experimented with that. That’s where the journey commenced.”

IMG_2714

What’s your favourite part about photography?

“Different aspects of perceiving things. A view from the ground and a view from up top are so different. Contrasting things. Just, capture the moment, yo. This moment will never come again in your life. Moments don’t last a lifetime. But, there’s one way that they can: taking a picture.”

“I love traveling. I have a dream, like I legit have a goal to go to Europe. I wanna travel the world. I wanna see what the world has to offer. I don’t want my life to be spent in one place. With that, I want to be an engineer because it looks interesting, and pays well. That would be the way that I would be able to fulfill my dream of going around the world.”

“I used to be this timid person that would worry too much about what people thought. Now I’m like, you know what? I don’t have time to impress people. I focus more on the things that matter to me. People, society, ain’t gonna stop talking. What matters is you. Life is like an empty book and you’re the author. Don’t let anybody take the pen away from you.”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All photos courtesy of Pawan.

Comments

