30 Pickup Lines Guaranteed to get you a Date

Written by: Naoreen Kabir – Grade 11

Caption
Source

Valentine’s Day is here, so it’s the perfect time of year to confess your love to the person you fancy. If you’re the type of person that melts into a hopeless puddle of nerves just imagining yourself saying “I like you”, a simple confession probably won’t work. Have no fear! After consulting my panel of experts (i.e. anyone who bothers to reply to me on Facebook), I have compiled a list of our favourite pick up lines that are guaranteed to get you a date.

1) “Do we have any classes together? Because I swear, we have chemistry.” -Tammy

2) “Without you, life would be like a broken pencil. Pointless.”

3) “If I had a snowflake for every time I thought of you, school would always be cancelled.”

4) “Is your name Google? Because you have everything I’m searching for.”

5) “Are there 21 letters in the Alphabet?”
“No.”
“Oh, sorry. I forgot U R A Q T.”
-Jeffery

6) “My love for you is like pi, irrational and never-ending.”

7) “Are you into dubstep? Because I wub wub wub you.”

8) “If I was C, you would be G because we sound perfect together.”

9) “You must be a fermata, because I want to hold you.”

10) “Your beauty is like a C major scale: all natural.”

11) “You have so much light that the flowers grow toward you.” -Angela

12) “If you were a tree, you’d be that tree.” (Point to a tree.)
“Huh, why?”
“I like that tree.”
-Angela

13) “Do you believe in love at first sight, or should I walk by again?

14) “Hey, can you hold this for me?”
“Sure.”
(Place your hand in theirs.)
“Thanks!”
-Angela

15) “Whoa, was that an earthquake or were you just rocking my world?” -Tammy

16) “Hey, give it back!”
“Give what back?”
“My heart. You stole it from me.”

17) “You may fall from the sky, you may fall from a tree, but the best way to fall… is in love with me.” -Cynthia

18) “If I received a nickel for every time I saw someone as beautiful as you, I’d have five cents.” -Cynthia

19) “I need to break my fast. Can I have a date?” -Maheen

20) “I think you dropped something.”
“What?”
“Your standards. Hi, nice to meet you.”

21) “Are you garbage? ‘Cause I’d like to take you out.” -Armina

22) “If stars fell every time I thought of you, the sky would soon be empty.” -Nabila

23) “How does it feel, to be the only star in the sky?” -Pawan

24) “I thought happiness started with an h, so why does mine start with u?” -Nabila

25) “Are you a sharpie? ‘Cause you are Ultra Fine.” -Pawan

26) “You’re like a warm cup of milk: hot, and legendairy.

27) “Are you Vietnamese? ‘Cause I’m crazy pho you.”

28) “Can I put you in my coffee to make it sweeter?”

29) “Well, I’m here! What were your other two wishes?”

30) “You’re so beautiful/handsome you made me forget my pickup line.”

 

Good luck!

 

Comments

