Humans of Pearson: Sofia Ahmed

Written by: Abeer Ahmad – Grade 1110957959_10205891853994899_1482289317_n

“My Grade 6 teacher, Mr. Shim, changed everything! I mean like before I wasn’t really that committed to school. I didn’t think of myself as someone who could be smart or even as a person who could have good grades. But after Mr. Shim, I actually understood things. AND I loved the way he taught!

He was actually the first one to compliment me on my writing and you know, it made me think: ‘Oh! I may have some skill in this.’

After that, I got more into writing. I feel like I did my best in Grade 6 and it was all because of him.”

Comments

